Some people feel unsafe either staying at home or going out. What are the possible reasons for this? What can be done to address this issue?

People spend their time in various ways for different purposes. However, there is a sense of unsafety among those who either stay at home or go out. In this essay, I will examine some reasons and practical solutions to tackle this issue. Some people tend to feel unsafe because they are often suspicious of strangers whether they are at home or outside. In fact, in the integrated society where we are incessantly connected with each other, private information including home address and phone number is easily revealed to someone they do not know. While people gain incredible benefits in such a modern society where numerous technology tools such as smartphones and computers facilitate their communication, they make them more uncomfortable with a growing sense of being watched or followed without their knowledge. Therefore, many people are concerned if they get attacked by random persons who may like or hate them even when they are at home or walking on the streets. In order to promote their sense of safety, there are some positive approaches people can take in everyday life by depending on modern tools. For instance, they can upgrade security systems at home by installing advanced tools such as surveillance cameras and alarms to report their emergency to a security company immediately. This allows residents to ensure that there is no intruder from outside. It is also useful to download application which tells users the latest accidents and crimes that take place in local areas. Thus, individuals are able to avoid visiting certain places to protect their safety when they need to go out. In conclusion, the primary reason to increase the level of unsafety is a modern society where personal information prevails rapidly. It is now the individual responsibility to ensure their safety as they take advantage of recent technology.