children nowadays watch significantly more television than in the past , which reduces theirs activity levels accordingly. why is this the case? what measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children?

Nowadays, a large number of children in the world watch more television compared to the past and this involves reducing simple activities, for example, play with friends in the parks, ride a bike, play football and volleyball. All these activities encourage children to open their mind. But, unfortunately, since many years, something has changed. In this essay, I will discuss about this issue. First and foremost, the majority of parents, in particular, who live in the western countries, work all day long and that means they do not have time to spend with their children. Due to this, parents leave their children in front of the TV to watch cartoons hours and hours. Unfortunately, this activity is not good for young children and it affected their activity levels. In my opinion, children can watch tv maximum an hour per day, that means that the rest of the day they have to play outside the house. In my own opinion, when I babysit I always play some games with the children who I take care to make their mind work. For example, we play memory card, we ride bikes, we go for a walk in order to explore the nature and to get in touch with different animals, we play basketball and volleyball. Personally, I think there are a large number of activities to encourage children. To conclude, in the twenty first centuries, young people need to do different activities in order to keep their mind always busy. The outdoor activities are the best one to encourage higher levels of activity among children.