The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people have an opinion that as time is progressing, the average standard of an individual's health will deteriorate in comparison to what it is now. This essay aims to substantiate this assertion. Despite the advancements in the medical field, we have observed that the proportion of unhealthy people has significantly increased in the past decades. One of the most significant contributing factor is sedantary lifestyle, which is becoming more popular everyday. People prefer to stay indoors and enjoy watching television, instead of going out for a walk. Even children nowadays prefer to play videogames, rather than going out and actually playing sports. A recent study was done, where a cohort of school students were asked, if they knew how to play football on their PlayStations, and in real life. It was surprising to note that most of them could play it virtually, but very few of them knew how to play football on a field. This study proves that people have become extremely lazy, and consequently suffer from severe health problems, like obesity, artherosclerosis, weaking of eyesight and many more. Another factor that is contributing to the decrease in health standards are unhealthy eating habits and food trends. There is an increased popularity of fast and processed food, which leads to people not getting the required nutrition. Moreover, its not just the fast food, but also the fruits and vegetables are treated with chemicals, which undoubtedly decreases their nutritional value. In a recent survey, demographics showed that majority of the global population suffers from atleast one or two vitamin or mineral deficiencies. Lack of proper nutrition contributes in weakening of our immune system, which makes our body suseptible to various infections and diseases. In conclusion, I completely agree that with time, the health standards of human population will decrease because lack of physical excercise and proper nutrition are the two basic fundamentals to attain a healthy body and mind.