Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Well-paying job is the dream of every individual. Going to university for higher studies or to a company to gain the experience in order to get a good compensation in a job is a debatable issue. I will discuss both the viewpoints and give my opinion in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, education is an essential for good professions such as doctors, engineers, chartered accountants and business professionals. People who study these fields get the knowledge as well as hands-on experience as part of their curriculum. Such programs are designed in a way to prepare students for the future and make them ready for the competitive world. Nowadays, candidates who are good at academics are being chosen for company trainings and the blended skill sets are being offered a competitive salary in their jobs. For example, in today’s world more than one- third of companies are going to good professional institutes such as IIT and IIM for the recruitment of their future employees through campus recruitment. On the flip side, work experience has its own place in the job and crucial in deciding salary range. Individuals who know their work can do the work efficiently in comparatively less time and gives out the best performance. It is a badge of an employee who earns this over the years and learn while working. Organizations which are looking for experienced professionals prefer the skill set with some years of working knowledge. For example, the Guardian newspaper report published that the demand of experienced workers has increased by 30% from the last few years. In conclusion, whether or not higher education is required for highly paid professions is a debatable issue. In my opinion, both are appropriate, but higher education offers better opportunities and salary benefits. The key reason for this is the requirement of education level in multi-national companies.