In many countries the level of crime is increasing. What are the reasons for this? How can be deal with those causes?

There is no doubt that crime is accelerating at a fast pace in most of the countries, and the main reason behind this is lack of education and unemployment. However, possible solutions would be to provide free education and create more job opportunities. The predominant reason for increasing crime level is the dearth of education. To elucidate, in many underdeveloped countries, like Africa, Zimbabwe, Kenya, where education is costly and poor people cannot afford to obtain at least primary education and later do jobs to fulfil their basic needs. Hence, they are more inclined to commit crimes. To resolve this issue, the government should make it mandatory to acquire education for everyone till secondary level at a free of cost, which helps people to get their source of income and eventually, they do not commit any crime. Another reason which often compels people to attempt criminal activities is unemployment. This is because, there are few jobs available in the companies, like government and private. Despite having a decent degree from renowned institutions, such as Cambridge or Harvard, the majority of freshers do not have jobs, and this results in being an increase in the unemployment ratio. Therefore, they tend to do criminal actions, such as kidnapping, shoplifting and smuggling, so as to cover basic requirements. To tackle this problem, the government must create new job vacancies, particularly for freshers, and multinational companies should also reserve some percentage for them. In conclusion, crime usually stems from the dearth of education and unemployment. Only if the government provides education at no cost and create job opportunities with the collaboration of multinational companies, will be the problem be solved.