In some countries, governments encourage businesses to move outside of the cities to solve the problems of housing and transport in the cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

The entrepreneurship trend has been accelerating. Therefore, the government are introducing policies to move the business setups to the urban areas in order to cope with the housing problems in the cities and also, to smoothly run businesses. This trend has certain benefits and drawbacks. Moving the whole manufacturing setup to the new area has its own disadvantages. First of all, people have to travel a lot more kilometres to reach the place and would often miss important events such as in case of emergency like power cut. As, most people prefer to reside in the city area because of amenities and readily available things and now, some of the employees working in certain companies have to travel by using private transportation as some routes might not have access to public buses which in turn increases their daily cost of travel. Secondly, it would definitely impact people living in nearby areas of the power plant by not only impacting the fresh air but also the water bodies with a lot of pollution. Despite these disadvantages, this trend offers some positive outcomes.To start, when the businesses will relocate to the non-city environment, this would solve the housing problems in the cities as the governing bodies can utilize that land and will be able to build more and more townhouses and apartments. This will further provide the shelter to average earning person and could easily solve the renting and buying problems as one can afford the house at a much cheaper price. Moreover, in this way, they can save some money on transportation by using transit buses and metro to work. Additionally, businesses established in rural areas can further alleviate the labour problems by employing the people available in nearby set up areas. To conclude, although this approach has certain pros and cons this strategy will certainly help in community living in both the countryside and urban areas. In turn, helping the government to make the country more developed and prosperous.