You should spend about 40 mins. Write about the following topic: Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by a selection of individuals that essential technologies such as smartphones should be restricted in public areas like libraries, shops and public transport. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this notion and my supporting reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. At the outset, there are a number of benefits that mobile phones in recent years can offer to people and one of the most significant is that it improves our quality of life. To elaborate further, this state-of-the-art technology can help us communicate, socialise and translate while we are going on trips. Moreover, they provide us with routes to our destinations and the arrival times of the public transport. An apt illustration of this is I went on a trip to Japan last year with my family and I always used a Google Translate application to translate menus because it was mostly written in Japanese language. In addition, my brother and I had to use a travel application to check the directions and locations; as well as the arrival times of trains when we needed to go to our destinations. Additionally, another clear upside of smartphones is useful resources. To explain in greater detail, people can surf the Internet in order to gain more knowledge and information through a number of websites, blogs, etc. Furthermore, individuals still keep in touch with their loved ones whenever they think of them or miss them. To specifically demonstrate, my brother is now studying for a Master's degree and hence he always uses his smartphone to look up information about his dissertation; besides, when he feels lonely and blue, he regularly calls his girlfriend in order to brighten and lighten his mood, cheering him up again. All in all, some citizens believe that mobile phones should be banned in public places. From my point of view, I disagree with this idea as they are a paramount factor to enhance the individuals' quality of life. Another thing is that they are an important resource for us to obtain tremendous knowledge and tighten our bond and relationship with our loves.