These days more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time either to find a job or to study there are clearly many benefits to doing this but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country

In the recent times, it has been observed that the number of people relocating from one country to another is increasing, either for a better career opportunity or further education. Living in a foreign country has its own pros and cons which is cited in the essay below. To begin with, in the past few years, individuals migrating from their home country to another have increased substantially. They move out for several reasons which include growth in their current work profile or for higher studies. One of the advantages noticed is that you get to enjoy new surroundings and new place may seem like a holiday. This will have a positive impact on your well-being. You also get to know different cultures and customs. Furthermore, staying alone also makes you independent which makes you better at managing your finances. On the other hand, relocating to a new place has its own drawbacks. One of them is you get the feeling of isolation as you are away from your family and friends, when you are trying to cope up with the new surroundings. Moreover, if you are unwell, you will not have anyone to look after you and take care of you. This may have an impact on your well being in the long run. Another point to highlight will be you will not be able to boost your own country ’s economy with your earnings. This surely has an impact on GDP of the nation. All in all, there are a few benefits of change in a location for a person and there are few hardships one may face with the decision of change in the country.