Over time, as children grow older, the relationship they have with their parents changes. In your opinion, what role should parents have in their adult children’s lives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that these days, raising children is one of the most difficult tasks in the world. The question is, what is the best way to implement in the relationship between parents and their kids? In this essay, I am going to discuss my opinion and give some examples. In terms of responsibilities, parents have to guide their child and show what is wrong and right. The main reason given I support this claim is that they have more life experience and a mutual point of view. To illustrate, children may live a situation that is unusual for them and they don't know how to react. So here comes the importance of parents' guidance. In other words, parents shouldn't constrain their children on something, rather they should explain it in a more friendly way. Moreover, if they try to be friends with them and make a relationship that is built on honesty and sharing it would be the best method. For example, my parents always made me tell them everything, even if I did something wrong, they would talk to me and give me their advice. So, I grew up with the feeling of that no matter what I did they will help. Furthermore, this type of relationship gives the confidant that your parents are always behind your back. In conclusion, although many children like to feel independent and that they have their own choice. It is ok to give them some space and they will come back and finally find a way that makes everyone happy and satisfied.