In some large cities, people have to pay a fee when they drive their cars into the city centre, in a policy to reduce the number of cars in the city. Give reasons in support of and opposing this policy, and give your own opinion.

Traffic has become a major problem in most metropolitan cities around the world. The government has imposed fees and regulations for controlling the density of the vehicles when they drive into the city centre. The main reason behind these actions is to prompt public transportation and alleviate the pollution from the city, whereas its impacts on automotive industries too. The first reason for supporting the policy is that levy a tariff on cars allows people to use more public transport systems. City centres are crowded places because of the businesses and shops. Additionally, people commute by private vehicles, even there is a public facility available. If the government applies the excise on the cars in the city, people patronize to utilize the government facilities such as Metro, Buses, and tramways. Consequently, this will lead to fewer vehicles on the road and reduce traffic traffic jam and pollution significantly. London, for instance, people tend to use more public facilities to commute to the city centre because of the strict policy for car riders in the city and have to pay a large amount of money for that. On the other hand, by applying fees had disadvantages for automotive industries. The trend of people buys a car reduced significantly, as a result, automotive, business reduces drastically and this will impact the overall economy of the country. What is more, people have to being one more than one two more rely on public transportation. The bottleneck charge will encourage people to visit out of town shopping centres and businesses will suffer losses. In Conclusion, I believe that the overpopulation charge is a good initiative, it is the perfect solution for promoting the public facility and reducing air pollution instead of private vehicles that enter the city and increase the traffic jam.