Fewer people today visit museums than in the past. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more people to visit museums in the future?

It is true that historical places or museums play an integral role in the economy of the country. However, the number of people visiting the museum has decreased dramatically as such places have nothing new to offer its visitors and many museums usually charge a fee to enter. The possible solution to attract people would be for the government to organize cultural events and should offer tickets free or at a discounted rate. The predominant cause for not going historical places is it does not have anything new to give people. To elucidate, these places often keep cultural and historical antiques and people already know about it very well. Hence, they are less susceptible to see museums again and again. Therefore, to encourage people to visit museums the government should organize some cultural events from time to time in such monuments so that people would visit and get a new experience every time when they visit. Charging fee while the entrance is the biggest obstacle which discourages people to attend historical building. As people once charged to visit museums, will not be interested to pay again for the same thing and they consider it a waste of time and money. To resolve this issue, the government must offer free tickets or discounts at the weekend to lower and middle-class family so that people who were not able to visit would get a chance to experience such places. In conclusion, museums have the same experience for the people related to culture and history and charge entrance fee are the fundamental reasons to demotivate visitors to not visit such places again. Only if the government organizes historical events at museums and offer free tickets at the weekend to people, will the people be encouraged to visit.