Although some people value public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever- growing population or to develop business or boost economies. To what extent do you agree with this?

Nowadays, some people think that public parks can be used for other useful plans, for example, housing areas or new shops. In this essay, I will discuss why I do not agree with this statement, and I will explain the reasons. There are various reasons why I believe that public parks are useful for our community and the population. Firstly, parks encourage individuals to exercise, such as walking, running and cycling, which helps increase their health and reduce their stress. Secondly, public parks serve as a tool that helps enhance social connection between the people; for instance, in parks, people gather and host events, which helps build the community and improve social skills. Thirdly, parks allow more accessibility to people, and that is because most of the time parks are free, and people of all ages and backgrounds can gather there. Also, parks offer many benefits that involve the environment, since they can decrease air pollution and provide habitat for some animals, which will help improve the quality of living. Furthermore, from my point of view, developing businesses and constructing residential areas can be put in poor villages in the country that lack services; doing this will help boost the economy and raise the income, and it will help bring tourists to the country and discover each part of it. To conclude, public parks play a crucial role in our society in bringing and fostering the community together. Therefore, governments should encourage and invest more in building them, since they can offer numerous advantages.