NOWADAYS PEOPLE ARE IMMIGRATING TO DEVELOPED WORLD. DISCUSS ITS REASONS AND STATE ITS CONSEQUENCES

IMMIGRATION HAS BECOME A COMMON PHENOMENON NOWADAYS AS SIGNIFICANT NUMBER OF PEOPLE FROM DEVELOPING COUNTRIES ARE MIGRATING TO INDUSTRIALISED WORLD SUCH AS GERMANY, CANADA, AND USA. THIS REPORT WILL ADDRESS CAUSES ALONG WITH CONSEQUENECES OF SUCH BORDER CROSSING. FIRST OF ALL, PEOPLE LEAVE THEIR MOTHERLAND MAINLY BECAUSE OF THEIR STRONG DESIRE OF BETTER LIVING STANDARD AS WELL AS IMPROVED WORK-LIFE BALANCE. RESULTANTLY, PEOPLE TRY TO ENTER EUROPE IN MULTIFARIOUS WAYS EVEN BY CROSSING MEDITERRAIN SEA, AND OBVIOUSLY SUCH OCCURANCE WILL UPSHOT THE INFLUX OF PEOPLE IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES, WHICH SUFFER BADLY FROM DEMOGRAPHIC CRISIS. FOR INSTANCE, RECENTLY, SEVERAL COUNTRIES, GERMANY, CANADA, HAVE INTRODUCED POLICIES WITH A VIEW TO ATTRACTING SKILLED LABOUR FORCE ALONG WITH MERITORIOUS STUDENTS IN THEIR LAND. SUCH STANCE DEFINITELY ELUCIDATES THAT exodus IS NOT A BLESSING FOR THEM. MOREOVER, SOMETIMES PEOPLE ARE FORCED TO LEAVE THEIR COUNTRY BEHIND BECAUSE OF WAR, EXTREME POVERTY AS WELL AS POLITICAL CRISIS. FOR EXAMPLE, A NUMEROUS NUMBER OF RESIDENTS OF WAR TORN AREA, SYRIA, TUNISIA, SOUTH SUDAN HAS UNDERTAKEN SEVERAL MEANS IN ORDER TO DESERT THEIR BIRTHPLACE AND REACH A COUNTRY WITH A STRONG ECONOMY ESPECIALLY ENGLAND, PORTUGAL, ITALY AND SO ON. CONSEQUENTLY, NO MEASURE EXCEPT ENDING OF WAR WILL DISSUADES THIS PEOPLE FROM DOING THIS DAUNTING TASK. ON THE OTHER HAND, migration HAS SEVERAL PITFALLS TOO AS THESE MASSES MOSTLY WITH IMPROPER COMMUNICATION SKILL COULD NOT AFFORD A JOB, AND AS A RESULT THEY ENGAGE THEMSELVES IN ANTI SOCIAL ACTIVITIES SUCH AS THEFT, PICKPOCKETING, AND BURGLERY. BESIDES, FEEDING THIS EXTRA POPULATION ACTS LIKE A BURDEN ON HOST COUNTRY PROVIDED THAT THEY MAINTAIN REFUGEE CAMP. FOR EXAMPLE, IN ORDER TO FEED ROHINGA PEOPLE IN BANGALDESH, AUTHORITY SPENT A VAST SUM OF MONEY. ADDITIVELY, THIS COMMUNITY ENGAGE THEM IN SEVERAL TYPES OF ILLICIT ACTIVITIES SUCH AS DRUG TRAFFICKING, RAPE, MURDER ETC. IN CONCLUSION, INTERNATIONAL COMMUNTIY ALONG WITH CONGLOMERATES SUCH AS UN, UNHCR SHOULD IMPLEMENT PRGMATIC STEPS WITH A VIEW TO PUTTING AN END TO THIS CRISIS. WITHOUT PARTICIPATION OF ALL, THIS PREDICAMENT CAN NOT BE CURED.