Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days young people aren’t physically very active. They often stay at home, play computer games or are on social media because nowadays all children have a laptop, tablet or cell phone and unfortunately this has made them lazy and inactive. In my opinion, they should exercise at least at school and do sports lessons to make up for their inactivity. In this essay I will explain why. I think the main reason why young people are less active is their parents, because they don’t allow their children to play outside because of less social security than in the past. On the other hand, despite the new electronic devices, families are entertaining children at home so that they do not go out. However, I disagree with this behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour because it harms the health of children and when they get older, they may suffer from illness and unfit. Therefore, parents should at least pay attention to their children’s sport lessons at school and encourage them to exercise. To sum up, we know children who do sports will be fitter and healthier, so exercise should be very important in school, and a lot of time should be spent to have an athletic and healthy youth in the future.