Spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There has been an ongoing debate if verbal communication is more effective than written communication. In my opinion, I completely agree that the verbal communication is more effective as it helps the speaker to express its emotions while providing the information. First and Foremost, exchanging of vocal information has always been preferred over writing. The main reason is that the speaker can emphasize on the importance of the information which is being communicated to the listener. This can be done by increasing or decreasing the tone of their speech. A speaker can also convey its emotions by verbal communication. Moreover, people tend to be motivated if they hear the voice of an individual whom they adulate. For example, during political rallies, the leaders always prefer to interact with its audience verbally to create influence on them. Secondly, a written communication may often be misinterpreted by the reader. In other words, the reader reads the information and concludes on the basis of self-judgement and emotions. This is also evident on a business email. For instance, as per a study published by Stanford University, in the UK, states that 42% of the employees working in office have interpreted an email based on their state of mind, regardless of the fact. This shows that written information may lead to further confusion because it totally depends on how a person evaluate and conclude the information. In conclusion, there is a high probability of misinterpreting the written information; therefore, vocal communication is considered to be powerful.