In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the advertising world, it is currently a trend for brands to showcase their products as an innovation by any means. Although there has been contention on whether this is beneficial or detrimental, I strongly believe this notion can contribute to the prosperity of businesses, and I will present my rationale behind it in detail below. First of all, it is logical to mention that there are numerous factors leading to such presentation of products and services. Perhaps, the most significant one would be the fact that companies believe they can attract the attention of a widespread population through highlighting the novelty of their products. They insist that due to the pace of competition in the marketing industry, one can only rival others provided they invest in creativity. In fact, there should be a noticeable feature in a product presented to be able to draw the attention of customers, otherwise it may not beat its equivalents. For instance, when Adidas, a sportswear company, noticed a downgrade in profit in their purchases, managers decided to cooperate with a brand of electronic devices, thereby offering remarkable products which could now be set up with customers' sports watches. Additionally, as the young population has always been the target of advertisements, emphasizing on the novelty of ideas is an indispensable part of a company's policies. After all, youngsters usually follow the most recent trends, and endeavour to be as new and eye-catching as possible. As an illustration, makeup stores attempt to consider the newest tastes of their targeted community, particularly youngsters, when producing their latest collections. In brief, it is my personal viewpoint that in order to succeed in the advertising venue, it is pivotal for businesses to enhance the novelty of their presentations chiefly due to the higher likelihood of absorbing customers through this policy, and since their aimed society is in dire need of keeping up with the latest fashion ideas. Hence, in my assumption, regarding the reasons mentioned, such development can contribute to myriad positive aspects for companies.