A University should accept male and female students equally in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

It is a commonly held belief that it should be mandatory for higher teaching facilities to welcome equal numbers of both men and women in every faculty. In this essay, I am going to discuss my personal opinion regarding the topic. As far as I am concerned, university study is crucial for the full bloom of a person’s skills and knowledge so therefore equal opportunity needs to be ensured for both genders. First of all, if only men enrol in teaching, research and art and women stay at home, then no good can be done. Even though history suggests that men are dominant in terms of science and engineering, the contribution of women should not be underestimated. What about fantastic ladies such as Mother Teresa and Marie Curie? They devoted their lives to enhance the quality of the world. Yet, their amazing actions are being abandoned. If only the world would be more open. In fact, human rights are present in order to provide equal chances in life. If fewer females hold the important sectors of a country, they will naturally feel deprived and therefore this will result in severe competition with males. In addition to that, a mother is more emotionally attached to her children and as a consequence the figure of a woman plays a role model for adolescents. As an illustration, mothers usually provide help when it comes to studying. So in this case, female education at the highest level should be considered as the main priority. In conclusion, I would recommend universities to accept both genders equally due to the fact that women deserve the same treatment as men in every situation of life.