In most countries the majority of crimes are committed by young men under the age of 30. Why is this so, and what can be done to reduce the problem?

These days, almost all the criminal activities are carried out by youths, mostly underneath the age of thirty and there are several factors responsible for these acts. This essay will list and explain some of the reasons and also provide possible solutions to drop the rate of such crimes in the world. Firstly, the unemployment and poverty situation of the country is on the high side nowadays. Very intelligent men who have gone through school and have also acquired their degree can't find any good paid job after graduating. They go about the city with their CV's and letter of employment in search of a legal work with no positive outcome. Some of them become depressed, angry and resolve into stealing to meet ends need. Secondly, family upbringing is a factor here too. Individuals who had a rough childhood and teenage years tend to lose direction in life. For example, a child whose parents has been never really there during the growing years would tilt more towards friends and if at the end such falls into the hands of bad company or gang who do drugs, cyber crimes and the likes, he automatically begins to copy their evil ways. The possible solutions to these problems is reversing the problem itself. Therefore, government should create job opportunities for youths and ensuring that the elderly in service gives way for the younger generation. Next, schools should focus more on training individuals how to be self employed and how to live as an entrepreneur during school years. Also the law should ensure that the right measures are put in place to punish anyone who perpetrates such unlawful acts so other youths can learn from that.