Some people think that money must be spent on promoting the use of bicycles in cities while others think cities must spend on public transport discuss both views and give your opinion

It is hotly debated, nowadays, in many circles of developing countries that funds ought to be consumed to assist in usage of cycles in cities which can have a positive impact on the health of citizens as well as on the environment, while, opponents of this view consider that finances ought to be spent on public transport.In my opinion, it will be beneficial for the community if they make a habit of using bicycles for their routine works, but at the same time, the importance of public transport cannot be denied in a developing country. On the one hand, public transport is important for common people for their mobilisation across the city to accomplish important jobs. this service is usually provided at the expense of taxes paid by citizens.So the allocation of funds for improvements and maintenance of this useful commodity is justified with a view to facilitate people. for instance, in my city, thousands of people use Metro for transport and travel to various places and I got astonished to see the average maintenance cost of this service which was beyond over a million per day.So through this important service, utilized by millions justify the allocation of funds for its smooth functioning. On the other hand, deployment of funds for usage of bicycles in the community is considered to be more beneficial in the long run. Firstly, resources are required for purchase of these cycles in bulk followed by strong campaign to make people aware of this important mode of transport and its effects on health. this exertion will probably benefit the physical health in many ways, especially those who spend life in inactivity and by lack of exercise. secondly, overutilisation of public transport can lead to pollution in the atmosphere by emitting carbon dioxide and which, subsequently cause damage to the ozone layer.So resultantly, stamina and exertion through cycling will affect the people positively avoiding the hazards posed by public transport.Nowadays, in most developed nations, a trend is emerging towards cycling for school and office. In conclusion, although the utility of bicycles as mode of transport is matchless and undeniable, in my view, and it has a plethora of ramifications, however, public transport is also one of the important aspects of transport and travelling whose funding cannot be overlooked.