Educationalists think that international exchange visits are important for teenage school students. Do you agree?

Education is considered as a major milestone in one’s overall personality development. These days, the introduction of the international student exchange visits is considered really beneficial for teenagers. I share the same point of view for such programs. On the one hand, an exposure to the international school curriculum will help students in broadening their horizons by studying among the pupils belonging to different countries, ethnicities, languages and their accents, background and culture. In fact, this will teach them the concept of communication skills, adaptability among variable study environments, team spirit, and cultural friendly attitude. Additionally, staying away from the family and managing all the daily life activities such as cooking, laundry and grocery independently will make them self sufficient. Moreover, such visits will help them to build their curriculum vitae and thus, further supporting them in grabbing a good position at a renowned university or a company. On the other hand, some students under the peer pressure force their parents to sponsor these programs for them, and this can put a huge financial burden on them who can’t readily afford it. Moreover, in some scenarios, the adolescents can lose the focus of their studies and get involved in the bad company because of the lack of constant supervision by the parents in a foreign land. Apart from it, some can get cultural shock of finding it difficult to adjust to a new curriculum and environment, and thus, further predisposing them to the psychological illnesses. To recapitulate, I opine that regardless of few demerits, schools should encourage the international exchange visit programs among their students in terms of the benefits of the well rounded individual development and the better future prospects.