Some people say that school children should learn how to grow food and cook with it in their lessons. What is your opinion about that?

It is believed that food cultivation and culinary art should be included in the school curriculum so that the children can start learning them from a very young age. I agree with the same recommendations for the overall personality development of the children. To begin with, the process of cultivation is complex, which starts from the sowing of seeds, watering them every day and taking care of them in all the possible ways. It is mandatory that children should be aware of the entire process in a practical way instead of reading in the books. In fact, this will help them to understand the true value of vegetables and fruits and thus, prevent them from wasting the perishable items. Additionally, the farming and gardening are a good physical activity to be performed during the leisure time and hence, further helps in keeping the children away from the video games and sedentary lifestyles. Moreover, the cooking starts from washing the vegetables, chopping them, and then putting them on the flame until they get cooked completely. This whole procedure requires practice to become an efficient cook and make the delicious dishes. Hence, the cooking classes at the young age will make them self-reliant and independent. This will further boost their confidence level as they can survive on their own while staying away from the family for the university education or the job position. Additionally, cooking food on their own will be a lot cheaper and healthier as they do not have to spend the extra money for buying it from outside. To recapitulate, I opine that children must be exposed to the practices of cultivation and culinary to make them understand the worth of food and efforts done in putting the dish on the table.