Is freedom of speech necessary in a free society? Give reasons for your answer.

Freedom to express the opinion is one of the social rights of a citizen. Still, it is debatable whether there should be any restriction imposed on the level of its usage. We live in a society where everyone wants their voice to be heard. They believe that it is necessary to speak and convey opinions and ideas with fellow people when they live in an open society. When individuals open up with their ideology, they clarify their stand with different issues happening in their surroundings. Whereas, any restriction to abide by limited speech makes them feel that their rights have been breached since that point. For instance, when kurfus the time that the curfew signal is sounded curfews are declared under unlikely situations, people are not allowed to meet in groups and talk to each other. They feel they are silenced and suppressed by force. On the other hand, the power to speak should not be mistaken as the privilege to utter anything as one wish. Applying logic and understanding the situation is the key to exert our right of speech. Words are powerful than weapons and it should be used wisely and nicely. In other words, the consequences of our speech should be determined and if necessary should be reined. For instance, especially, political leaders should be careful while using their prerogative to exchanging messages with other governments to avoid any serious conflicts during wartime. Thus, to sum up, everyone should be allowed to enjoy the freedom of speech and each individual should be cautious while using their language.