People say that reading for pleasure helps people to develop imagination and better language skills than watch TV. To which extent do you agree or disagree?

Many of us believes that reading books acquaints us with new imagination and improves our language skills more than watching TV. We are enlightened with each page, we read. Thus being a book lover, I strongly believe that books can widen our knowledge than any other sources. Undoubtedly, the reality shows, drama series and movies pulls the crowd's attention through their visual appeal. It is a fact that watching TV develops our language and heightens our listening capacity and observation skills. We tend to imitate our favourite characters which subconsciously improve our imagination and speaking abilities. However, savouring a text has innumerable benefits that outweigh enjoying a movie or a show. Firstly, we get to widen our imaginative world through character development. Secondly, we form vivid yet distinctive characters that lead us to make self opinions and decisions. For instance, the facet of Hassan from 'Kite Runner' by Khaled Hosseini that I have in mind might be entirely different from yours. In addition to that, novels, fictions and non-fictions broadens our aura to a greater extend. We contribute a lot more words to our casket of vocabulary. More importantly, we also develop our improvisation skills through the pages. Detective novels like Sherlock Holmes and Poirot's cases engages us with utmost curiosity and allows us to contemplate about the murderer. A book lover might find the movies of these detectives as boring and as a spoiler because the protagonist and antagonist they built were more appealing. In a nutshell, relishing the beauty of books is an art that makes a person perfect. So, let's embolden ourselves with printed pages as our best friends! Let's unveil the mystery that each edition holds for us!