Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artist. To what extent do you agree?

In present day society, researchers and technologist play a very important role, even though there are many professional fields, but it seems that, they have an upper edge as compared to other scholar such as artist and musicians and I totally agree with this point of view. Modern day experts, will always have their upper hand as compared to the other field of experts, because they are the future and everyone wants a better future for themselves. Everything you see is developing with the help of the technology and it helps us to live a better and more comfortable life. For example, we are able to travel faster as compared to past due to the advancement in the field of transportation automation that is an invention of the air plane. So of these, I can say that, technology is future and it will always have an upper hand compared to other professions. To add on to it, Researchers are in some way directly connected with our life. Their developments are perfectly affecting our activity. Be it department in medicine, comfort, vaccines, sports, engineering, it is always connected to us somehow, provided that it can have many positive effects on our self as compared to composers or painters. For instance, they can entertain, but cannot provide or improve our standards of living. They play a vital role in society, but will never have greater influence compared to the Scientist. In conclusion, technology experts are more valued as compared to musicians and artist in the modern day community because they make life much easier, effortless and in some way or the other they are directly linked with our existence.