Some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural background living together in the same country makes the country develop faster. Do you agree?

A current view of the rapid growth of the country by migrating people from the different nationalities and cultural background has always been discussed. I share the opinion, which supports this notion of the growth through diversity. To begin with, the more diverse the ethnic landscape of the country, the rich culture becomes. For instance, the people with different country of origin will share their culture, tradition, beliefs, dress codes, and food habits. To elaborate, numerous restaurants in the market are providing variety of cuisines such as Mexican, Italian, Indian, and Chinese to attract their customers and thus, the food industry is playing a huge role in boosting the nation’s economy. Moreover, the countries with a broad range of ethnicities and rich heritage give a big boom in the tourism industry which further helps in the development. Additionally, when people from different backgrounds work together under one roof and shares their ideas from their vast amount of the experiences, it increases the productivity and promotes the growth of the company. For example, the Silicon Valley in the USA is a technology hub where highly talented professionals from all around the world works at the headquarters of the renowned companies like Google and Apple. In addition to it, letting the people from one nation to avail an opportunity at other will help to strengthen the bond between them. To recapitulate, I opine that in this era of globalization, the diversification in the ethnicities has enriched the culture of a nation along with its prosperity and success at a larger scale.