It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking daring steps in life has a profound impact on people, like they can bring boldness and personal growth; however, they can be disadvantageous because they cause health dilemmas, losses, and deaths. In my perspective, demerits exceed merits since they are far more serious, as mentioned earlier. Those who are risk-takers experience some strengths, like being courageous and holding personal skills. For example, in Pakistan, various students, after passing their 12th grade, take an entry test for medicine and engineering. The majority of them fail the exam and decide to retake it after a year off and succeed in it; thus, it prompts them. Adding further, various tourists love adventurous places, like climbing on the top of mountains or going deep down the seas and oceans, which might be hazardous, nevertheless this gives growth to their personalities because they explore exceptional places and learn many things from them. However, these people also endure challenges in life, which include health problems like stress, anxiety due to failure, loss of finances, and even death. For example, people take the risk of getting into a partnership to expand their business, and they are sometimes deceived by their shareholders, who may lose their money. Moreover, many students, after retaking tests, fail them, go into serious depression, and commit suicide. Furthermore, tourists who voyage to jeopardized places may experience death. Hence, drawbacks eclipse benefits. It is fair to conclude that those who tend to take risks in life, personally and professionally, experience several benefits, like becoming daring and increasing skills; however, they also go through various weaknesses, such as losses of kin, friends, and money, and get involved in health issues.