In some countries, children under 16 are not allowed to leave school by law and get full time work. Is this a good or a bad thing?

It is mandatory in the some countries to complete the school before getting hired for a full time job. In my view, I completely agree with this statement of not dropping out of the school before the age of sixteen. To begin with, the education is globally considered as a crucial basic need of a child for an overall personality development. School is the platform which provides the children a basic education along with the studies focused on the career building path. For instance, basic level of mathematics gives them calculative and analytical skills, language develops their communication abilities, and computer teaches them how to use technology. Moreover, this level of studies is pre-requisite to pursue the professional degrees in order to become doctors, lawyers and engineers. Hence, the degree course gives them a path to a financially secure bright future by grabbing a good employment opportunity. Contrarily, the adolescents doing the full time jobs can get exploited at the hands of their employer by getting paid less than minimum wages and deferring them from the incentives given to other workers. In some scenarios, they are given job more than their capabilities which can give them a huge mental stress and physical exhaustion. Meanwhile, they are losing their scope and period for getting a degree. This can entirely spoil the future of a child and results in the wastage of their innate talent and creativity. However, some governments have made the strict legislation against the child labour and thus, protecting their human rights. To recapitulate, I opine that children should complete their basic level of education, and must be protected from doing the full time job before the age of sixteen.