Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that the best method degradation, crime is to deliver a longer term, but another claim there are to find approaches of decreasing lawlessness. I think the second position will be more effective and this essay will discuss both points of view. According to statistics, many people support the first idea than the second, because a longer prison sentence would serve as a deterrent for future offenders. There is no doubt that this decision will spread the fear of losing freedom among citizens, which, obviously, will force people to abandon the violation of the law. In addition, many people consider that if we give them the longest time, they will think about the mistakes that he made. For example, according to some reports, several criminals after prison began to study, engage in self-development. Thus, we can add such people to society and diminish infraction. On the other hand, there are criminals whom need to help another way. For instance, people who have a desire for revenge, after prison can go and commit murder again. Psychologists say they need psychological help and support. Thereby, they can adapt to the new environment. The second argument for reducing violation, it is necessary to improve the living conditions of the poor. Give them housing, work, and motivation. Like this, the authorities can turn criminals into worthy civilians. To exemplify countries of Scandinavia which have the lowest case rate in the world is due to the use of such methods. To sum up, I think, need to find an alternative option to save and give them new life. It is hoped that in the coming years the level of serious crimes will decrease and the world will become a safer place to live.