 Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Nowadays, in the innovated world, technological advancement plays a significant role by infiltrating all spheres of life, including education. It is considered that the frequent usage of computers for studying has a positive influence, while others support the opinion that it has more negative aspects. In this essay I will discuss both points of view, followed by a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, the people who support the point of the view that the use of computers for educational purposes causes more harm than beneficial impact. They guess so because of the appearing of excessive dependence on this method of learning. In other words, people state that reliance on technology is severely affecting the intellectual abilities of students as easy availability of information is making them less interested in research. Furthermore, they believe that when used, for instance, in elementary and secondary schools, it reduces the need to develop certain skills which were important in the past such as good handwriting. As a result of this, they consider the application of computers in schools as dangerous to learning. However, the proponents of this progress argue that this boon of technology should be welcomed for its positive impacts and upsides on the educational field and I agree with them. In this fast-paced world, when every student wants to have the latest information’s about his research and subjects, this information technology seems to be the only viable solution to their queries, as they can get everything with a single click. For instance, many studies have shown a remarkable surge in online study material search and purchasing of e-books, which shows the interest of the new generation in online surveys. Additionally, the usage of computer and other technology permits distance learning. For example, in several countries of the world, it is increasingly seen to take master's courses and obtain a degree without reporting to a physical building of a university. Furthermore, the internet also provides articles and journals that may be used and cited in different course works without going through the frantic search for books in libraries. Thus, it has been beneficial to the field of academics. Above mentioned examples show the beneficial contribution of technology in educational fields. In conclusion, while it may be said that dependency on technology is undeniable causing some problems to students in their life, these are negligible as compared to their benefits and positive effect, which cannot be ignored. I strongly believe that if we use this device wisely, it can provide a lot of opportunities to students for better and more effective education. It is hoped that its use will continue to be of importance.