During the case of George Floyd's murder by the US police, many people gather around in the streets across the country to protest the violation of human rights and race by the police. However, some people looted and ransacked the shops during the protest. Some analysts urge the government to handle the looting by force, while others argue that the government should handle it carefully.

George Floyd is a 46-year-old black man who is currently the subject of discussion around the world where he died because of the actions of several police officers who arrested him. The arrest was recorded in a video that has become viral everywhere where Chauvin, one of the police officers involved, was pressing the George's neck. In the video also shows that George repeatedly moaned in pain and claimed difficulty breathing. Soon, when George was no longer moving and whimpering, he was immediately taken to the hospital in an ambulance. Arriving at the Hennepin County Medical Center hospital, George was declared dead. This sparked public anger, especially black citizens. They demanded responsibility for the murder case. Anger continues to spread into protest, which hit major cities in the US. Crowds took to the streets to demand police brutality and take responsibility for the deaths of black people in their hands. Protests carried out in several states that now lead to riots, such as clashes with officers, arson to looting in shops. Because of this, some people urge the government to handle the looting by force, on the other side; the others argued that the government should handle it carefully. This essay will be described whether the government must handle the looting of the protests with force or careful. First, if the government uses force in dealing with brutal looting by demonstrators, there are several advantages that dominate enough that field officers can be easily disbanded or appeased, because these looters and rioters are very stubborn. However, this strategy can lead to severe clashes and provocation between the demonstrators and the officers, and can injure the people around both the demonstrators, looters, and the officers themselves because they certainly use harmful physical violence. Another loss is damage to the public environment which will certainly harm the government. For example, the actions of police and protesters actually reflect each other. When police use rubber bullets, lightning bombs, and pepper spray on peaceful protesters, the protesters are then also encouraged to carry out aggression-including, in some cases, inciting fellow protesters to loot. On the other hand, it is often argued that the government is required to be careful because looters and protesters in these protests are usually not the same person. An expert from the University of Maryland said that it was very rare for peaceful protesters to start randomly stealing and burning. People flock to protest sites with different motivations, and those who want peace tend to remain peaceful. Therefore, the government must be careful in handling this case, if not, more innocent victims will fall. As in the case of a reporter on one of the news platforms who were arrested by officers while on duty to cover the news about the demo and it could be said the officers had violated the rights of the press. However, this method might be difficult because this issue is quite complex. In my opinion, the government is better to handle this issue carefully because this trouble is quite risky. Protesters who looted can be said as a way to regain the dignity of 'blacks' after decades of harassment at the hands of police and other authorities. However, many irresponsible people take this opportunity to create chaos and destruction. If not handled carefully, there will be violence so that people will think bad and make the situation worse. In conclusion, both of these strategies have their advantages and disadvantages. But the government must think carefully in handling this looting problem even though the way to do it is not easier than imagined. But in that way the bias can be said to be quite feasible when compared to violence.