In some countries, there are many social problems involving teenagers. Some people say this is because parents spend much of their time at work and not at home. Do you agree or disagree?

A growing world of globalization has raised the level of expectations among the society which makes them to spend a majority of their day time at the workplace. This disturbs their work life balance with a little time left out for their families which has consequently increased the social problems in the adolescents. In my own perspective, I agree with this notion and supports to keep a healthy balance between professional and family commitments. To begin with, the parents are considered as a role model for their offspring and are the source of love and affection for them. Due to their tightly packed work schedule, the parents are not able to spend enough time in supporting them with their studies, following their dietary habits, and spending leisure time in doing the outdoor activities together. This results in their poor academic performance due to the lack of assistance in completing their home assignments after the school. Moreover, their health gets neglected, due to the preference for the fast foods instead of home cooked healthy meals. This together with the lack of physical exercises makes them prone to conditions like overweight and obesity. Hence, this wholesome creates a sense of loneliness and negligence among the children, and affects their psychological development. Furthermore, they start utilizing their time by doing binge watching of the television and playing video games, and the imaginative characters in these creative games become their best friends. In addition to it, they start mimicking their violent acts and thus predisposing them to antisocial behaviour and juvenile delinquency. To recapitulate, I opine that the parents must learn to achieve the balance between their professional and family life to strengthen the family bond of unity and for an overall personality development of their offspring.