In many countries, government spent a large amount of money on improving internet access. Why is it happening and do you think it is the most appropriate use of government money?

Government spending on improving Internet connection often constitutes a large chunk of the national budget, causing some public controversy in recent years. Although some might oppose this idea due to its seemingly high costs, this is among most beneficial ways to spend political fund. There are a number of reasons why governments choose to improve Internet access. First, the Internet has been proven to be the most effective and efficient way to connect people, even if they are in different countries. In fact, since the cost of Internet communication is very low, even zero in some areas, both governments and citizens can start to give up landlines, which in turn saves a great deal of money. Second, many countries have recognized the significance of a knowledge economy, which entails constant communication and exchange of ideas. Plenty of evidence suggests that by streamlining the flows of ability, a country’s economy can grow faster as there is a causal relationship between the two indicators. In terms of costs and benefits, the improving Internet approach is the most appropriate use of the government's money. By connecting people and the know-how economy, faster Internet connection can also ensure power and corporate transparency and integrity. For instance, since almost every behaviour, either good or bad, can be videotaped and disseminated via the Internet, power and corporations would be very mindful of their actions. Not only that, the Internet equalizes entry to information for everyone, which enhances social fairness. It is clear that nowadays anyone with a computer and an Internet connection can have the same opportunities as others because he or she can acquire the intelligence that had long been considered a secret to the majority. In conclusion, improving Internet entry is the best way to spend government money these days. It not only connects people at the lowest cost but also fosters economic growth in a variety of ways.