Environmental problems are serious in many countries. It means that the only possible way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few decades, the world has seen an increase in environmental problems. Some people believe that we should consider protecting the environment on a global level. In my opinion, I disagree with this suggestion for the disadvantage it brings. This essay will firstly discuss the drawbacks of considering this obstacle. One of the principal disadvantages is the cost-consuming. To connect and solve this problem all around the world between several countries, the Government has to link with the other which can cost a lot of money to proceed with the work. What is more, it is also about time-wasting. This is because each country has its situation and environment condition so the most sensible way is to solve the problem in domestic by their authorities. The main advantage associated with the international problem is the lack of bond between developed and developing countries. Developed countries are much wealthier than the other so they have several high-end technologies and methods for water disposal, air pollution. By contrast, developing countries have to face a variety of difficulties which the richer hard to understand. If the environmental problems are the foremost Government’s interest in developing countries today, the small countries said it is not the best one to solve because they have other worryings. For instance, the gap between these countries can be widened, which is a trouble to solve international problems. To sum up, I disagree with the suggestion that considering environmental problems at an international level because it not only a waste of time and money but also causes some other problems.