The cost of flying has decreased significantly over the last decades. This has made oversea travel much more accessible. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In recent decades, it has become less expensive to travel by air, which ease the accessibility of oceanic flying. While there are some merits of this travelling approach, some demerits should be taken into consideration as I will mention in this essay. To begin with, one major advantage of accessible oversea travel is the reduced cultural difference among nations. This is because these broadened international trips enabled people from diverse backgrounds to interact. As a result, This interaction would lead to a chance to avoid conflicts among these countries, which would eventually promote world peace. For instance, research conducted by the Egyptian Ministry of Foreign Affairs declared that international travellers are more likely to accept others and negotiate with them. Furthermore, these oceanic trips can aid professionals worldwide to develop their careers. This is since it might facilitate the relocation process of these workers, which would help them to achieve their professional prospects. Turning to this travelling approach's disadvantages, one major drawback is the declined importance of preserving cultural heritage of a nation. The reason for this is these nation's citizens become more open to adopt other nations social memes when they prefer. Consequently, This cultural inheritance decline may lessen the attachments of these residents with their ancestors despite how socially rich they are. For instance, a paper by Cambridge University revealed that European youth are less attached to their history than their peers in less developed countries who travel less. Also, This global lifestyle can increase the financial burden upon its supporters. A reason for this is the increased number of flights they take in spite of these trips low costs. Had it not been for this flying, these people would have been enjoying a better economic conditions. In conclusion, Although reduced cultural differences among nations and enhanced career progression are positives that oversea travel can provide, compromised cultural heritage of a nation and widened financial burden upon travellers are drawbacks that should be considered.