Many people have job that involve working shifts (working at night). What are some of the problems that shift workers might face? What can be done to solve them?

Generally, individuals work to support their family and their dreams. To do so, some of the workers do night duty as well. However, this type of task can create certain issues for that person, especially concerning about their health, which can lead to low quality of life, although there are certain ways by which, these complications can be solved and we will discuss it in detail. Having an occupation, which involves working at midnight can have a disturbing consequences for that particular individual. These can be health related issues as well as family problems, which evolve due to not being able to give a day to the family as well as to oneself. Working at night can lead to improper sleep, which can have negative impacts. For instance, headache, migrane, weakness in body, dizziness and many more and to solve these above problems, a person have to take rest in day time, by which he cannot give enough seconds to his family as when he is sleeping, his loved ones are awake doing their job and when he is awake his family members are taking rest, therefore, these are the problems which arises when one have to work in night shift. On the other hand, every problem has certain solutions and to deal with this issue, a person can make few changes like, he can request to have an alternate shift at every month by which he can take care of his health as well as he can give proper time to his family members of which, he can partially avoid his problems and can live a better quality of life. For example, if possible he should ask for a change in timings of his job for maximum days as possible, which eventually will have benefits to his personal life and health as he will get more cream time for himself. These are the ways by which he can deal with his problems and can live a good life. To sum up, Night shifts can cause certain problems related to health and the family, but, it can be solved by taking positive measures like alternate shifts at workplace as well as changing the timing of the job.