University education should be free for all students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Indeed, education plays an integral role in the success of a person. Although some argue that tertiary education ought to be paid by the students only, I, however, disagree with this view and believe that it should be free as it will improve the economy of the country and students can concentrate on their studies intensively. Enhancing the country's economy is the predominant cause why, I believe, university education needs to be free. To elucidate, despite having bright minds, often destitute children are compelled to leave studies amid owing to the exorbitant cost of tuition fees. Hence, it increases the unemployment ratio. Therefore, if the government makes it free for all students, it will reduce an unemployment ratio. As a result, the economy of one’s nation will prosper. For example, in Kerala since 2005, the State Government finances from their budget and provides free education till tertiary to all girls of their state, increasing the literacy rate. Another reason is being not able to focus on studies properly. To elucidate, often it can be seen that majority of students tend to do a full-time or part-time job to cover tuition fees, and due to such job pressure, they are less likely to concentrate on their studies. As a result, they do not get their desired score and might quit studying. Therefore, if it is provided at no cost, there will not be any pressure on any students to do jobs and it will enable them to focus on studies. In conclusion, although some are not in favour of providing university education free, I completely disagree with this thought as providing higher studies free can prosper the economy of the country and it enables the student to get good grades.