Newspaper is the best way to get the latest information because it has more influence than other forms of media. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that the latest information is mostly from newspapers rather than other sources. I totally disagree with this opinion First of all, newspaper is no longer the best way to stay informed on the latest news. Newspapers are generally published only once a day, reporting stories that happened on the previous day. As a kind of printed media, newspapers need to convey information in words. Such way of reporting news inevitably causes some delay because even the most experienced journalists need some time for wording after collecting sufficient materials. In contrast, electronic media have the ability to deliver the most up-to-date news in no time. These forms of media such as TV and online news live stream use microphones and cameras to transmit both audio and visual real-time information to the audience. It is therefore fair to say that nowadays new media can outperform newspaper in terms of immediacy. Secondly, I also disagree that newspaper is more influential than other media because of the rising power of smart phones. Nowadays, when smart phones have been widely used, increasingly more people have shifted their main way of getting news to social media and phone applications. These news platforms can provide a tremendous amount of information and cater to the viewers' preference with the help of the algorithm. On this aspect, newspaper obviously cannot compete with smart phones because there is limited space in each issue for news coverage. Even the most prestigious and oldest news agencies have operated their own social media and launched their phone applications to showcase their articles because only in this way can their news get most exposures to their readers. In conclusion, newspaper is neither the most efficient way to get informed nor the most influential form of media.