Nowadays companies and other organisations are requiring their employees to wear a uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Today, many of the people are introducing a dress code to their employees. Many firms accept the fact that wearing a uniform as an essential to their culture. Such employers believe that dress code resembles their culture so many employees have to aware of this. Therefore, this essay will elaborate my viewpoints to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniforms and then I'll reach to a proper conclusion. As I said earlier, Dress code resembles norm in a firm. Many companies today tend to introduce several uniforms to their different levels of employee. Depend on their level of work and level of position so such companies tend to introduce various uniforms. This way employees are able to identify their tasks very well and able to respect to the culture of the company. In addition to this, health and safety is another important criteria for many firms. Therefore, many of the firms manufacturing protected costumes for their employees. This is because some of the employees are involved with risky environments and at times such tasks can be challenging to them so it's important to concern about such employees. Moreover, wearing a uniform become a trend now. Often, people are using this as a marketing strategy and believe as a valuable norm. When employees are wearing particular dress code means that they are accepting of the organisational culture and it will respect for the every person without considering their age, sex, religion and skin colour. On the other side, there are also a few disadvantages of wearing a uniform. Firstly, it can ignore a person's preference and independent thinking on their selection, but it won't be a major problem for the firm. In conclusion, it can be said that wearing a uniform in the firm can be beneficial to the company while advantages outweigh its disadvantages.