The Government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people believe that government should increase spending on defense but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree?

It is a common perception that every Government should strengthen their defense (military) military action or resources protecting a country against potential enemies defence system to protect their citizens, whereas, other sectors do not need much funding. I completely disagree with this statement that defense determine the essential quality of defines should be the first priority of every Government, while other sectors are equally important for the development of the country. Some people believe that the defense (military) military action or resources protecting a country against potential enemies defence system of a country should strong enough to secure the lives of their people. It is proven from the history that the powerful nations want to attack weak one and show their power, moreover, some countries have some geographical disputes as well. Therefore, they never hesitate to attack on each other. For example, Pakistan and India are neighbouring countries, but they have been fighting with each other from the time of the separation. To protect their boundaries both countries spend a huge amount on defense (military) military action or resources protecting a country against potential enemies defence and weapons. So, it is the need of today’s world to secure their boundary from enemies. In contrast, some people argue that defense (military) military action or resources protecting a country against potential enemies defence is not the only problem of any country, in fact, they have many flaws in their educational, medical, food and other sectors and need more attention. Now people are dying because of hunger, rate of unemployment is rising day by day and most importantly, thousands of people fail to get a quality education. In this condition, the only defence system could not play any role in the development of any country. For example, Pakistan spends a maximum percentage of their budget on defense (military) military action or resources protecting a country against potential enemies defence and this figure is far less for education. It is a harsh reality that the majority of our children could not get admission in schools, additionally, in Pakistan there are few universities for higher education. To conclude, it is commonly believed that Governments should allocate more funds for defense (military) military action or resources protecting a country against potential enemies defence than other social sectors. I strongly disagree with this point of view because other issues also require equal attention and investment for the progress and prosperity of any nation.