Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor for success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Opinions differ whether mental or physical strength makes the most Predominant contribution to thrive in sports. Personally, I hold on to the belief That both qualities are of great significance in equal measure. On the one hand, there are several reasons to believe that physical Condition is the key element influencing the successful career in sports. Firstly, The majority of sports players are required to be physically fit. For instance, Footballers have to undergo a great deal of harsh pieces of training such as Strength training, agility training and resistance training to ensure that they Are in the peak of condition and achieve a low probability of injury, thereby Attaining the best performance on the field. Additionally, in some sports Concerning building muscles, including weightlifting, high fitness level is Instrumental in the success of the sportspeople. This is an indicator that if the Athletes are able to lift heavier weights, they will stand a chance of achieving Victory. On the other hand, I believe that mental strength is an indispensable Necessity for any professional players to be successful. Initially, taking part in Competitions entail a high level of pressure and solely participants having a Mental power is able to deal with a myriad of challenging problems related to The competitions. A case in point is strong will enable sportspeople to overcome Failure, which is an ineluctable outcome. Therefore, they can recover and keep Training for future competitions. Besides, if it had not been for a strong Mentality, the players apparently would have been incapable of overcoming Numerous grave periods of training programs in order to be qualified for Competitions. Therefore, they have to be persistent and stick to their goal set on A regular basis, thereby becoming successful. In conclusion, I believe that both mental prowess and physical fitness are Crucial in determining sporting success. It is suggested that sportspeople should Be mindful about not only their physical stability but also their mental toughness In order to attain the most remarkable success.