Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries. What are the causes? Give solutions to increase the number of people to know about famous people in history.

It is a fact that in today's world, the youth is inclined to have a predilection for global culture and celebrities instead of local historical figures. Several factors are leading to this and effective solutions should be suggested to prevent this issue. It is possibly said that issue can be caused by some main factors. One of the main reasons is that the proliferation of social media has aroused a sense of interest with famous people in the young generation. This is an indicator that celebrities' private lives are grabbing the headlines of newspapers and online paper, contemporaneously, youngsters are investing the majority of their time surfing the Internet. Hence, they are exposed to stories about such public figures frequently. Another cause is that the teaching method of history in most school nowadays is tedious and unattractive. Therefore, students usually do not find it intriguing and inspiring enough to sustain studying, which has led to them having limited knowledge about either historical events or people. Some solutions can be implemented to spur young people's interest in their country's historical figures. First, influencers and filmmakers are incentivized to produce history-based movies and contents. The remarkable success and influence on Vietnamese youngsters from 1977 Vlog, a youtube channel which produce videos based on real historical events, can exemplify this. A second measure would be to tailor the teaching method of history to rekindle students' interest and engagement in the lesson. For example, weaving anecdotes into lessons would be a great attention-grabber, thereby enabling the students to absorb these wearisome knowledge in a more natural and palatable way. In conclusion, the issue of the young generation showing a little interest in historical figures in the country and have a contradicted attitude towards global cultural pop icons could be justified by a number of factors, yet, they can be solved once according measures are enlisted imperatively.