Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural life. How important is it for children to learn to understand and appreciate nature?

There is no doubt that with the advent of technology, children have various gadgets that they can play with, which did not exist in the past. Nowadays the life has become so fast paced that kids prefer staying in their home rather than playing outside. I believe it is crucial for children to appreciate the natural life to be healthy, as they say, nature is the best healer. Firstly, it is necessary for the children to be exposed to the natural life early on, to develop a healthy lifestyle. This is because the early habits tend to stick with you for life. Studies have shown that children who picked up a habit in their teenage, keep performing them throughout their life. For instance, a child who plays outside everyday will definitely burn more calories and adapt a healthy exercise routine than the child who plays computer games. Moreover, understanding the natural life enables you to know the importance of healthy food options. People who have the knowledge about nature generally prefer the healthy, organic and sustainable food. Secondly, with the understanding of nature, you develop a love your environment. This is because, it has given you all those good memories of playing with your friends. It is very important because our environment is facing many challenges, and if you are concerned about the environment, you will be able to help. For example, many people who love nature, generally become activists who protect it. To conclude, the love of nature is the best gift you can give to your children. It is important for them because it can help them live a healthy life, and give them the strength to fight for it.