Some people prefer to relax by doing physical activities, while others choose mental activities such as crossword puzzles or chess. Discuss the both views and include your own opinion.

Nowadays, more and more people choose a physical and mental activity to relive provide physical relief, as from pain relieve themselves from daily stress. This essay will discuss the benefits of physical as well as mental activities. Lastly, this essay will also present how, and when both activities are done in combination, it can have long-lasting effects on one's health. First and foremost, physical activities such as walking, running, or lifting weight can significantly decrease your stress levels as it will release a particular chemical in the body that is directly related to stress hormones. Moreover, regular exercise will alleviate long term health issues. According to the recent study, for example, it is highly advised to do any quantifier; used with either mass nouns or plural count nouns to indicate an unspecified number or quantity some thirty minutes of physical activity as it will mitigate heart problems. Thus, even if it is mere walking, outdoor activity can decrease your chance of being overly stressed and getting a heart attack. Although physical activities have their perks, doing mental exercise has several benefits, too. Firstly, the human brain is like a muscle. For instance, when you start doing mental activities such as reading, solving math problems, or learning a new language, the brain will generate new ideas, enhance creativity, and, more importantly, make you think outside of the box. Secondly, not doing mental activities can severely cause dementia, a part of mental illness that has critical health consequences for older people. All in all, I believe that combining mental activities with physical activities can have long-lasting health benefits, reducing your chances of having a mental illness and heart problems, respectively.