Some people think that employers should focus on the personal qualities of potential job seekers instead of their academic qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

One of the commonly held beliefs is that companies that wish to recruit new people should pay attention to the behaviour and the skills of a job applicant rather than his or her academic qualifications and former expertise. From my perspective, I disagree with this approach. This essay will discuss the reasons behind my opinion. Academic certificates bear a great value in the job market. This is primarily due to the fact that some disciplines require comprehension of fundamental knowledge prior to working in a certain field. For example, space scientists as well as engineers must be able to solve mathematical equations accurately to perform their work properly. For this reason, neglecting professional degrees from top-notch universities during the recruiting process will not be a smart move. Furthermore, the relationship between an employer and an employee is regulated by the nation’s laws and regulations. These provisions stipulated in governmental official documentation outline the conduct, the promotion system, and dispute resolution methods when needed. These legislations guide how individuals should behave in the job environment. Apart from that, employers are obliged to enhance the performance of a worker as part of their social responsibility. Therefore, if an employee lacks good communication skills, there are plenty of courses that contribute significantly to understanding different personalities and how to deal with them. More importantly, such educational materials will help workers to acquire new skills to improve their overall performance. In conclusion, the job market is highly competitive and outcome-focused. Thus, employeers must seek those academically talented males and females who have demonstrated great achievements in their previous jobs to bring positive change and success to their entities. While soft skills are important, they can be easily acquired. Consequently, employees must be selected upon their mediocracy, which is usually compared by job seekers' years of experience as well as their level of education.