Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

some people believe that animal and plant extinction is the main reason for environmental issues, whilst others argue that there are more pivotal problems. This essay will elaborate on my personal perspective regarding the issue. The environment is of paramount importance in human life. Neither human beings, Animals nor plants could live without a healthy ecosystem. On the one hand, Some people say, the problem of the environment mainly comes because of the loss of particular species living in the ecosystem. Their extinctions indirectly result in the disruption of food chains which exist naturally in particular areas. Therefore, the rest of the creatures living in those areas will suffer from the disruption since they cannot find enough food supply. On the other hand, other people argue that the aforementioned problem is not the crucial thing causing the environmental issue. instead of blaming natural accidents, They consider humans to be the ones that should be blamed. Indeed, the existence of prior creatures will cause a hierarchy which influences all living creatures in the specific environment. For instance, of the importance of human, they will do everything to achieve their needs without considering the future effect on the ecosystem. Pollution is the example. Furthermore, They will produce their needs massively throughout factories. Thus, the factory will generate much pollution that will soon harm the environment. Not only that, some human activities are harmful to other creatures, like animals and plant living places will be affected by inhabitants' infrastructure. In conclusion, although the extinction of some plants and animals is one of the problems in environmental issues, I personally believe that human plays the most important role in this problem. Human action will harm the ecosystem if they are not wise enough as a leader of the ecosystem.