In the future, people may have to live on other planets. Some think that is therefore important to spend money researching other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Disagree

It is maintained by some that students excel when in a single-gender school, compared to a co-educational environment. However, in my opinion enrolling children in a mixed school is of utmost importance as it prepares them for the real world. To begin with, co-educational institutes allow pupils to develop their team working and interpersonal skills. Teamwork provides ample opportunities for the students to interact and work together, which is completely lacking in single-sex schools. At the present competitive market, employers are keener to hire individuals who can incorporate team spirit and social skills. In other words, when both genders are able to communicate effectively and comfortably to achieve a task together, they have better career prospects in the future. Another point to consider is that children are able to acquire a deeper understanding of the opposite gender and their views. As boys and girls have a different outlook on life, they can learn and benefit from each other in a coeducational setting. For instance, students assigned to work on a group project, can see aspects from a different angle and perspective, which results in a more positive outcome. Finally, being taught together encourages competition between genders, which can often give rise to better results. In a competitive learning environment, students are more driven to succeed and surpass one another to achieve the desired outcomes. The majority of boys in co-educational schools perform better academically compared to the ones in same-sex schools, due to the fear of bad grades and feeling inferior in front of their female counterparts. In conclusion, I believe mixed schools are more appropriate option better for the youngsters in the long run, particularly career-wise, as it mirrors the real world much more closely than single gender schools.