Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

The working hours are differing from person to person which is mostly depends on the occupation. In recent times, the lifestyle and culture of the people are changed drastically, which is pushing people to work long hours and causing their personal activities. However, people should balance the work and life to lead healthy atmosphere. In this essay, I will describe the advantages and disadvantages of this situation. In the competitive world, people need to present their skills to achieve greater positions due to that they are working more hours, which will help them to lead a better life in the society. For some jobs, people are paid based on the working hours which means "more you work, more you get", So that they are leaving little time for the venture. Need to earn more if a person wants to bring up their family, which is leading them to reduce their extra activities. Longer working hours are resulting in health issues like obesity, cardiac diseases, diabetes and so on. Every person needs to do some physical activities to keep fit and healthy. The leisure activities are not only exercises which include spending good time with family, friends and involve us in other activities like music, art, dance and sports but these will be eliminated when people reduce their time for leisure activities. Moreover, people are always stressed and not able to concentrate on their work. To recapitulate, disadvantages are overweigh the advantages. Therefore, people need to spend time equally to work as well as leisure activities.