Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

In today’s world, our work culture is leading us towards desk-bound lifestyle, in spite of physical fitness centres and awareness programs. As a result, an increasing number of population around the world is facing health issues, but this can be tackled by including group activities and sports in our life. To embark on, there are multiple problems related to sedentary culture. First of all, this is the major contributor of fitness problems like obesity, cardiovascular diseases and few types of cancers. This is mainly because of sitting jobs, for instance, most of the people sit in front of a computer for almost eight hours during the job. This leads to health issues like sore back and migraine. We should organise events involving physical activities. One good example is conducting matches like football and tennis. Secondly, nowadays, a lot of people are facing mental health issues like depression and anxiety. Social media, video games and television has made us quite indolent as well as unsociable. Many of the individuals experience dejection and low self-esteem, but hardly do they realize. The best way to get out of it is to arrange competitions which involve brain as well as physical activity. One clear example is organizations holding occasions including fun mind games in order to keep their employees high spirited. In conclusion, modern day lifestyle has become rather dreary, even though we have numerous sports centres and gyms. In order to overcome this, we shall engage ourselves in brainstorming as well as physically challenging group activities.