In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday? Do you ageree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

Taking a break and going on holiday is necessary for the human experience. Some people enjoy staycations whereas others prefer to fly to a different country. This essay will discuss the many reasons people have to choose either mode of relaxation. On the one hand, there is a certain ease about exploring the place where you live. You are able to travel on your own terms, whether it is by car or by public transport, you can already speak the language, and if you are in a pickle you can always call friends or family to help you out. For example, I travelled with a group of friends to the South of England last July. We planned our journey like a road trip and made sure to visit key tourist destinations we hadn't seen before. It was an incredibly enjoyable experience where we bonded and enjoyed the scenery our land had to offer. Without the planned staycation, we would not have been able to experience the culture of Britain by visiting these national parks and heritage sites. Moreover, if we had decided to go abroad, we may have had to deal with jet lag and the long queues at security which are a staple of travelling abroad. We may have even decided not to make this group trip at all due to the complexities surrounding money and timing. On the other hand, things have changed a lot in the past decade when it comes to travelling abroad. The main thing is affordability - it can now be cheaper to travel to Spain or Italy by air than to take a train journey from Birmingham to Manchester. Not only the price, but there is swifter service at airports with certain ones providing premium check-in by paying a small cost. Certain airports also have newer scanning machines meaning bags do not need to be emptied of electrical devices and liquids. For instance, in 2023 my partner and I decided to travel to a destination in Europe every month. Since each trip was for a maximum of three days we did not need to check-in any luggage and therefore we could arrive at the airport an hour before take-off and still make it to the gate with ample time. Furthermore, the monthly trips allowed us to experience good weather which was not on the cards in the UK. We were able to enjoy the culture and foods which are needed for personal growth. In conclusion, I believe there are positives to both methods of travel; each has a distinctive advantage over the other, however, it is up to the individual which they would prefer. I do not think one will favour the other, so I do not agree with the statement that more people will decide to stay in their own country than travel abroad.