Health services are the basic necessity for a person. Private companies have made the health services quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

That living standard of people is enhancing day by day is attributable to the increase concern about well-being issues, as well as health care services. While privately-owned companies have made heath services quite expensively that not everyone can afford, I strongly believe that this disadvantage is overshadowed by its advantage which is sharing responsibilities with state-owned health care institutions in taking care of the public’s health. To begin with, private health the preservation of mental and physical health by preventing or treating illness through services offered by the health profession healthcare care companies usually have higher costs than public ones that only the affluent can manage to pay for. It is because those services are run by profit-making companies and not subsidized by the government, and sometimes unnecessary tests. To compete with the public hospitals, private clinics must treat their patients with modern medical equipments and professional doctors. This trend also lead to a further gap between the rich and the poor in a country. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that private hospitals reduce the pressure on the public health care system in term of overload of patients. The medical structure does not keep up with the rapid increase of population, so the situation of overcrowding is very common in public hospitals. The private hospitals alleviate this situation and also help more patients to be treated. Moreover, patients who choose private healthcare services not only avoid this condition, but also experience shorter waiting time for examinations and operations, and more thorough care. In conclusion, while the private healthcare system has some inevitable drawbacks, I strongly believe that they are negligible in comparison with its benefits of reducing the pressure on the public medical system hospitals.